kimaracretak (
fiachairecht) wrote2021-08-18 05:21 pm
Entry tags:
archiving, continued
I really ought to get off my arse and re-up my paid time because if there was ever a time for my unamused Miriam icon it's now lol.
Original post on the
multifandomdrabble comm: here
Comment I'm replying to (largely a timeline of events, with some urging mods not to allow fandom name DNWs): here.
Original comment: here.
Reading all comments, deeply appreciate all that's been said so far, cannot promise I have the bandwidth to reply to everything.
Original post on the
Comment I'm replying to (largely a timeline of events, with some urging mods not to allow fandom name DNWs): here.
Original comment: here.
+1000
Mods, you had two things in your 2021 policy that could lead to a ban: writing a DNW, or harrassment/abuse. So did the pinch hitter violate a DNW by using a fandom tag that contained a DNW'd character name, which is an absolutely bonkers interpretation of a DNW and one you have a responsibility to make clear to *all* participants before banning? Or was the writer an abusive, harrassing dick to mods in email, in which case - maybe I am naive - but I feel like I, as a fellow mod who did ask you flat-out what was going on and whether I need to be wary of this person signing up to my exchanges, deserve the basic courtesy of a heads-up.
I am going to do *you* the basic courtesy of not telling tales of DMs outside of school. But I am going to say that I have seen zero evidence of the second.
Reading all comments, deeply appreciate all that's been said so far, cannot promise I have the bandwidth to reply to everything.

no subject
no subject
no subject
I'll also have to add a note to Space Swap's rules posts that DNWs don't apply to fandom tagging or whatnot. I can't believe I have to add it.
no subject
I don't necessarily think that more mods asking them in namespace to reconsider/clarify will change their minds at this point but I do think there's value in mods saying 'this is not normal'. I support you either way.
no subject
I really wish that this wank had erupted before the latest round of the exchange I'm running now, because it's too late for me to add that rule this year.
But if I'm running it next year, I will add it. And probably to every other god damn exchange I run. Sigh.
no subject