kimaracretak (
fiachairecht) wrote2026-03-22 11:35 am
Entry tags:
spoil deadloch s2 for me
In one (1)!! specific way — I suspect I already know the answer to this, because unlike most of fandom I did actually watch the season 1 that the Kates gave me and not the season 1 in my head, but new season new possibilities however extremely slight for disappointment!
Anyway, does s2 end with Cath and Dulcie still together y/n.
('Kimara can't you spoil that for yourself' not without seeing both shitty opinions on Cath and also spoilers for other things, so I don't wanna.)
Anyway, does s2 end with Cath and Dulcie still together y/n.
('Kimara can't you spoil that for yourself' not without seeing both shitty opinions on Cath and also spoilers for other things, so I don't wanna.)

no subject
You are so real for this. I have spent so much time in a fandom where soft kylux exists and is popular that you’d think I would be inoculated against fanon that is wildly detached from anything that happened in the actual source material, and yet bad Deadloch takes are just a bridge and a half too far for me. (Maybe because Deadloch, unlike Star Wars isaywithlove, is actually…well, you know. Good.)
(Edit: I do not yet have the Deadloch spoilers you actually asked for, but will watch this post with interest because I too would like to know before I commit.)
no subject
Yeah, I think it's like - I expect bad Kylux takes yknow. They're white guys who are going to attract the exact same type of deeply normative fic that any two white guys attract simply by virtue of existing, usually by people who act like they're being tortured if you say 'hey have you considered women are people'. Deadloch is, in addition to being good, very non-normative, very interesting in allowing mess and exploration and and and. And seeing it attract deeply normative fic/takes written by people who in 99% of other situations would be the ones asking for more mess and exploration and and and, is, well, kinda infuriating! It feels bad! And I know, intellectually, that the overlap between 'people with bad Deadloch takes' and 'people who say they want more shows like Deadloch' is not 100%, obviously, but it's such a fucking flattening of the show in a way that, isaywithlove, Star Wars does not get flattened.